Welcome to the SNOMED CT Canadian Edition!

The Canadian Edition of SNOMED CT is a comprehensive and granular clinical reference terminology that includes Canadian English (CA EN) and Canadian French (CA FR) content, as well as Canadian subsets and the Common French extension. The Canadian Edition of SNOMED CT is maintained by Canada Health Infoway and published twice per year in March and September. The Canadian Edition is aligned with the latest SNOMED International release and includes content requested by Canadian implementers to support digital health across the country, including:

  • Tracking, reporting and monitoring of Communicable Diseases in ON and MB
  • Sharing of Diagnostic Imaging reports across the various Diagnostic Imaging Repositories in ON
  • Recording of Immunizations by Public Health Agencies across the country, First Nations communities and in the CANImmunize mobile app
  • Support of the Primary Health Care Content Standard to enable the comparison of population health trends and informs health system planning and evaluation.

Release Notes provide the highlights for the SNOMED CT Canadian Edition release and are part of the release package available from the Terminology Gateway.

Visit SNOMED International’s SNOMED CT browser to view the Canadian extension content and subsets.

More information about SNOMED CT can be found on the SNOMED CT Standards page on InfoCentral.

Information on known issues that are part of the Canadian Edition are outlined in the Known Issues page.

Requests for change are welcome at any time and can be submitted via InfoRMS.

Comments, questions, or inquiries about implementation are welcome. Please contact us.

Space Info

Visibility


Only approvers can edit this space:
  • Abhi Kalra (abhikalra)
  • Attila Farkas (afarkas)
  • Anil Patel (anilpatel59)
  • Jason Shanthakumar (jasonshanthakumar)
  • Julie Boutin (jboutin02)
  • Joel Francis (jfrancis)
  • Joan Harper (jharper)
  • Kelly Davison (kdavison)
  • Lorie Carey (lcarey)
  • Linda Parisien (lparisien)


Recently Updated


Please use the navigation on the left hand-side to navigate this space.

  • No labels