Page tree
Skip to end of metadata
Go to start of metadata

Welcome to SNOMED CT Canadian Edition Releases!

The Canadian Edition of SNOMED CT is a comprehensive and granular clinical reference terminology. Canadian Edition of SNOMED CT (English and French) is maintained by Canada Health Infoway, revisions are published twice per year in March and September, and they are aligned with the latest SNOMED International release. The Canadian Edition includes content that has been requested to support digital health implementations across in the country, including:

  • Tracking, reporting and monitoring of Communicable Diseases in ON and MB
  • Sharing of Diagnostic Imaging reports across the various Diagnostic Imaging Repositories in ON
  • Recording of Immunizations by Public Health Agencies across the country, First Nations communities and in the CAN Immunize mobile app
  • Support of the Primary Health Care Content Standard to enable the comparison of population health trends and informs health system planning and evaluation.

Release Notes provide the highlights for the SNOMED CT Canadian Edition release and are part of the Canadian package available from the Terminology Gateway.

Visit SNOMED International’s SNOMED CT browser to view the Canadian extension content and subsets.

More information about SNOMED CT can be found on the SNOMED CT Standards page on InfoCentral.

Information on known issues that are part of the Canadian Edition are outlined in the Known Issues page.

Requests for change are welcome at any time and can be submitted via InfoRMS.

Comments, questions or inquiries about implementation are most welcome. Please contact us.

Space Info

Visibility


All authenticated users can view this space. Only approvers can edit this space:
  • Abhi Kalra (abhikalra)
  • Attila Farkas (afarkas)
  • Anil Patel (anilpatel59)
  • Joel Francis (jfrancis)
  • Joan Harper (jharper)
  • Kelly Davison (kdavison)
  • Lorie Carey (lcarey)
  • Linda Parisien (lparisien)


Recently Updated


Please use the navigation on the left hand-side to navigate this space.

  • No labels